Long Trail “Belgian White” Review (#071)

Long Trail Brewing Co.
“Long Trail Ale”
Bridgewater Corners, Vermont

Review:

Appearance: This lemon yellow beer was enjoyed in a pintglass; it was capped at the top by a white inch thick head, that lasted the whole beer.

Smell: It was medium strength, giving off big citrus and fruits; lemon and peach.

Taste: A bright, surprisingly strong flavored beer. It tasted of lemons balanced with  citrusy hops; not too over powering and not fake tasting, the lemons stood out strong.

Mouthfeel: Light and refreshing. The perfect amount of carbonation.

Drinkability/Palitability: Medium; one beer is enjoyable, but I think I would want to follow it up with something a bit hoppier, such as a pale ale or IPA.

Notes:This came from the same 12 pack as the other Long Trail beers I am reviewing (the Double Bag was bought as a 6 pack). This is the only one I had not had before. I enjoyed this more than I thought I would, and a bit more than their Blackberry Wheat. I enjoyed the lemon flavor, and it did not taste like they brewed a beer then added lemonaid to it. It is natural tasting and enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

