Murphy’s “Irish Stout” Review (#067)


Murphy’s Brewery
“Irish Stout”

Cork, Ireland

Review:

Appearance: I poured the nitro can of Murphy’s Irish Stout into a mug, capping off the top with the khaki colored nitro fed head. It is dense and black, with the head that lasts forever.

Smell: This black stout smells of deep roasted coffee and a slight sweetness.

Taste: It tastes like a creamy black coffee if that was possible. It is full flavored and is built on roasted barley. Not too complex but very tasty.

Mouthfeel: Rich and creamy. It has the perfect weight to hold up to the nitrogen.

Drinkability/Palitability: Huge! Nitro beers are always easy for me to drink, and this one is as smooth as any. These go down quick and easy, one right after another.

Notes: I only wish I had one of my Murphy pint glasses for this picture. Oh well, I guess I will have to buy some more. A favorite beer of mine since 2004. Everyone should drink this beer, and listen to some Flogging Molly.

One comment on “Murphy’s “Irish Stout” Review (#067)

  1. Shawn says:

    I recognize that kitchen. Glad you liked the beer.

Leave a Reply

